x

Customer Rights Protection

Within the framework of the methodology followed by the Central Bank of Egypt and activating its supervisory role in the field of protecting customer rights, instructions were issued on February 13, 2019, to protect the rights of customers in the Banking Sector, service providers, and support companies, which aim to strengthen the understanding of transparency and disclosure in financial and banking transactions provided by banks operating in Egypt to various customers in all sectors.

The main purpose of said instructions is to emphasize the importance of preserving the bank’s customer rights by developing the best possible means necessary to apply the best international practices to protect customer rights with a clear regulatory framework that defines the relationship between the bank, service providers, and customers. This, to ensure that customers obtain their rights in terms of justice, transparency, and maintaining data confidentiality.

However, the concept of protecting the rights of the bank customers means the existence of a clear regulatory framework that determines the relationship between each of the banking service providers and their users, in order to ensure that customers obtain their rights in terms of justice, transparency, and maintaining data confidentiality, while ensuring the existence of a mechanism for dealing with complaints. In addition to raising banking awareness among customers, enabling them to make sound decisions.

Moreover, one of the bank’s top priorities to raise the level of customer satisfaction by virtue of adopting many goals and values, the most prominent of which is “We work for your future” and providing many communication channels that enable the customer to submit his complaint or express an opinion about any services or products provided by the bank to better understand customers and provide a good opportunity to improve the level of service provided and build a good relationship with our  customers.

 

The bank commits to
  • Updating the information about services and products provided to customers, so that it is clear, concise, easy to understand, accurate and not misleading, while making it accessible through the bank’s website or publications available in branches or the customer service center.
  • All financial, personal data and information of the customer are considered confidential information and may not be used or traded with others without obtaining the customer’s written approval in advance, without prejudice to the relevant laws.
  • Providing the appropriate environment to protect customers’ financial and personal data as well as information, whether said data and information are kept by the bank or by any third party with whom the bank deals.
  •  Not disclosing any information or data related to customers or their accounts except after verifying their personal identity - or their legal representative.
  • You have the right to cancel any banking product or service that has not been activated (except for savings products) within two working days as of the date of concluding the contract without imposing any expenses or fines other than the actual expenses that the bank may have incurred.
  •  In case you object to any data sent by the bank, before the end of the period prescribed in accordance with the provisions of the Central Bank, Banking System and Money Law, the bank is committed to review the matter and take the corrective measures within a period not exceeding fifteen working days as of the date of the client’s objection, with the exception of objections related to transactions with external parties, as said review may take a longer period.
  • The Customer has the right to carry out a clearance or settlement of his accounts at all times except in cases where the product terms require that outstanding amounts not be disposed of
The customer commits to
  •  The customer must review the bank’s website periodically to learn about the terms & conditions of the products and services, and also to know the expenses and fees related to the services and products as well as any updates that may occur to them.
  •   Read the contracts and forms related to the services provided to you by the bank carefully to ensure that you understand them completely.
  • Update personal data with the bank, including residential and work addresses, email, and phone number.
  •   Notify the bank or service provider immediately and without delay upon becoming aware of any transaction involving theft, embezzlement, tampering with accounts, or debiting unauthorized transactions from the customer on debit or credit cards.
  • Providing accurate and clear information to the bank or service provider that enables them to provide appropriate services and products to the customer.
  •   Protecting cards and information related to electronic services, for example: banking services via the Internet and mobile phone, besides maintaining the confidentiality of the username and password.
  •   In case the customer does not commit to what was stated in the previous clauses, the customer bears full responsibility for any transactions that took place without his approval besides the resulting commissions and expenses.

 

Banking culture and awareness
  •   You must notify the bank of any change that may occur in your personal data on our part.
  • Review your personal account information and transactions.
  • You have to read all terms and conditions of contracts as well as the forms and ensure that you clearly understand their contents before signing or leaving the branch.
  •  Be alert to fraud.
  • You must notify the bank immediately if you become aware of any theft, embezzlement, tampering with your account or any debit carried out as regards unauthorized transactions.
  •  Do not open texts, pop-up windows, or suspicious emails - cancel them.
  • keep your personal details secure.
  •   Keep your phone and computer devices secure.
  •  Choose your passwords carefully.
  •   Beware of any requests regarding your private or financial details.
  • Be careful upon shopping online.

 

Mechanism for dealing with customer complaints.
  • The customer has the right to submit a complaint to the Complaints Department at MIDBANK through any of the bank’s branches or register it through one of the other channels or means provided by the bank or that it develops. The bank is committed to respond to the complaint within 15 working days as of the date it is submitted, except for complaints related to transactions with external parties, which the customer will be notified by the period necessary to study the complaint.
  • Customer Service Center: 19189
  • MIDBANK website: https://midbank.com.eg/en/contact-us/:https://midbank.com.eg/en/contact-us/
  •  In case the customer does not accept the response of the bank or the service provider, the customer must notify the bank in writing within 15 working days as of the date of the response, including the reasons for non-acceptance, and in the event that the customer does not do so, it is considered an implicit acceptance of said response.
  •  In case the bank is notified of the non-acceptance of the response, the bank shall reconsider and examine the complaint again, and provide a final response to the customer within 15 working days, accompanied by clear justifications, especially if the response has not changed.
  • The customer may escalate the complaint to the Central Bank of Egypt directly in case of:
  • Failure to respond definitively to the complaint submitted within 15 working days as of the date MIDBANK received it.
  • The customer did not accept the bank’s final response to the subject of the complaint.

x

حماية حقوق العملاء

 

فــي إطــار المنهجيــة التــي يتبعهــا البنــك المركــزي المصــري وتفعيــل دوره الرقابــي فــي مجــال حمايــة حقــوق العملاء، فقد أصــدر فــي 13 فبراير 2019 التعليمــات الخاصــة بحمايــة حقــوق العملاء بالقطــاع المصرفـي ومقدمـي الخدمـة وشـركات الإسناد والتـي تهــدف إلــى تعزيــز مفهــوم الشــفافية والإفصاح فــي المعاملات الماليــة والمصرفيــة التي تقدمهــا البنــوك العاملــة فــي جمهوريــة مصــر العربيــة إلــى مختلــف العملاء في جميع القطاعات.

الغــرض الأساسي مــن التعليمــات هــو التأكيــد علــى أهميــة حفــظ حقــوق العملاء بالبنــك عــن طريــق اســتحداث أفضــل الوســائل الممكنة واللازمة لتطبيــق أفضــل الممارســات الدوليــة لحمايــة حقــوق العمـلاء مع وجود إطار تنظيمي واضــح يحــدد العلاقة بيــن كل مــن البنــك ومقدمــي الخدمــة والعمــلاء وذلــك لضمــان حصــول العمــلاء علــى حقوقهــم مــن حيث العدالة والشفافية والحفاظ على سرية البيانات.

أما مفهوم حماية حقوق عملاء البنوك يقصد به وجود إطار تنظيمي واضح يحدد العلاقة بين كل من مقدمي الخدمات المصرفية ومستخدميها، وذلك لضمان حصول العملاء على حقوقهم من حيث العدالة والشفافية والحفاظ على سرية البيانات، مع ضمان وجود الية للتعامل مع الشكاوى. إضافة الى رفع الوعي المصرفي لدى العملاء بما يمكنهم من اتخاذ قرارات سليمة

كما يأتي على رأس أولويات البنك رفع مستوى رضاء العملاء بفضل تبني العديد من الأهداف والقيم والتي يتصدرها" نعمل لمستقبلك " واتاحة العديد من قنوات الاتصال التي تمكن العميل من تقديم شكواه او ابداء راية في أي الخدمات او المنتجات التي يقدمها البنك لفهم العملاء بشكل أفضل وفرصة جيدة لتحسين مستوى الخدمة المقدمة وبناء علاقة جيدة مع عملاء مصرفنا.

 

يلتزم البنك
  • تحديث معلومات الخدمات والمنتجات المُقدمة للعملاء، بحيث تكون واضحة ومُختصرة و سهلة الفهم ودقيقة غير مُضللة, مع إتاحة إمكانية الوصول لها من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك أو المنشورات المتاحة بالفروع أو مركز خدمة العملاء
  • اعتبـــار كافـــة بيانـــات ومعلومـــات العميـــل الماليـــة والشـــخصية معلومـــات ســـرية ولا يجـــوز اســـتخدامها أو تداولهـــا مـــع الغيـــر دون الحصـــول علـــى موافقـــة العميـــل الكتابيـــة مســـبقًا، مـــع عـــدم الاخـــلال بالقوانيـــن ذات الصلـــة.
  • توفيـر البيئـة المناسـبة لحمايـة بيانـات ومعلومات العمــلاء الماليــة والشــخصية ســواء كانــت هــذه البيانــات والمعلومــات محفوظــة لــدي البنــك أو لــدي أي طــرف ثالــث يتعامــل معــه البنــك.
  • عــدم الإفصاح عــن أيــه معلومــات او بيانــات تتعلــق بالعمــلاء أو بحســاباتهم الا بعــد التحقــق مــن هويتهــم الشــخصية - أو مــن ينــوب عنهــم قانونيــًا.
  • يحق لك إلغاء أي منتج أو خدمة مصرفية لم يتم تفعيلها (فيما عدا المنتجات الادخارية ) خلال يومان عمل من تاريخ إبرام العقد دون فرض أية مصروفات أو غرامات بخلاف ما قد يكون تحمله البنك من مصروفات فعلية.
  • في حالة اعتراضكم على أي بيانات مرسلة من قبل البنك، وذلك قبل انتهاء المدة المقررة وفقاً لأحكام قانون البنك المركزي والجهاز المصرفي والنقد، فإن البنك يلتزم ببحث الموضوع واتخاذ الإجراءات التصحيحية في مدة لا تزيد على خمسة عشر يوم عمل من تاريخ اعتراض العميل، فيما عدا الاعتراضات المتعلقة بمعاملات مع جهات خارجية حيث قد يستغرق بحثها فترة أطول.
  • يحق للعميل إجراء مقاصة أو تسوية لحساباتك في جميع الأوقات إلا في الحالات التي تتطلب فيها شروط المنتج عدم التصرف في المبالغ المعلقة.

 

يلتزم العميل
  • يتعين على العميل مراجعة الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك بصفة دورية للتعرف على شروط و أحكام المنتجات و الخدمات ، وأيضا لمعرفة المصاريف و الرسوم الخاصة بالخدمات و المنتجات و أية تحديثات قد تطرأ عليها
  • قراءة العقود والنماذج الخاصة بالخدمات التي يقدمها لكم البنك بعناية للتأكد من فهمها كاملة.
  • تحديـث البيانـات الشـخصية لـدى البنـك بمـا فيهـا عنــوان الســكن والعمــل، والبريــد الإلكتروني، ورقــم الهاتــف.
  • إخطـار البنـك أو مقـدم الخدمـة فـورا ودون تأخيـر عنــد إدراك أي معاملــة بهــا ســرقة او اختــلاس او تلاعــب فــي الحســابات او خصــم معامــلات غيــر مصــرح بهــا مــن العميــل علــي بطاقــات الخصــم او بطاقات الائتمان.
  • تقديــم المعلومــات الدقيقــة والواضحــة الــي البنــك أو مقــدم الخدمــة التــي تمكنهــم مــن تقديــم الخدمــات والمنتجــات المناســبة للعميــل
  • حماية البطاقات والمعلومات الخاصة بالخدمات الالكترونية على سبيل المثال: الخدمات المصرفية من خال الانترنت والهاتف المحمول والحفاظ علي سرية اسم المستخدم والرقم السري.
  • فــي حالــة عــدم التــزام العميــل بمــا ورد بالبنــود الســابقة يتحمــل العميــل المســئولية الكاملــة عـن أيـة معامـلات تمـت دون موافقتـه ومـا يترتـب عليهــا مــن عمولات ومصاريــف
الثــقــافـة والـتــوعيــة المـصـرفـيـة
  • يجب إخطار البنك بما قد يطرأ من تغيير في بياناتكم الشخصية طرفنا.
  • راجع بيانات ومعاملات حسابك الشخصي.
  • يجب قراءة كافة شروط وأحكام العقود والنماذج والتأكد من فهم محتوياتها بشكل واضح قبل التوقيع أو مغادرة الفرع.
  • كن متيقّظاً لعمليات الاحتيال.
  • يجب إخطار البنك فوراً في حالة إدراكك لأي معاملة سرقة أو اختلاس أو تلاعب في حسابك أو خصم لمعاملات غير مصرح بها.
  • لا تفتح نصوصاً أو نوافذ تظهر أمامك أو رسائل إلكترونية مشبوهة - قم بإلغائها.
  • أحتفظ بتفاصيلك الشخصية بشكل آمن.
  • حافظ على أجهزة هاتفك والكمبيوتر الخاص بك بشكل آمن.
  • اختر بعناية كلمات السر الخاصة بك.
  • احذر من أي طلبات تتعلق بتفاصيلك الخاصة أو المالية.
  • كن حذراً عندما تتسوّق على الإنترنت.

 

آلية التعامل مع شكاوى العملاء
  • يحــق للعميــل تقديــم الشــكوى إلــى إدارة الشكاوى بميد بنك من خلال أي مــن فــروع البنــك أو تســجيلها بأحــد القنوات او الوســائل الأخرى التــي يوفرهــا البنــك أو التــي يقــوم باســتحداثها، ويلتــزم البنــك بالــرد علــى الشــكوى خــلال 15يــوم عمــل مــن تاريــخ تقديمهــا فيمــا عــدا الشــكاوى المتعلقــة بمعاملات مـع جهـات خارجيـة والتـي سـوف يتـم اخطـار العميـل بالمـدة اللازمة لدراسـة الشـكوى.
  • مركز خدمة العملاء: 19189
  • الموقع الإلكتروني لمصرفنا: https://midbank.com.eg/en/contact-us/
  • في حالــة عــدم قبــول العميــل رد البنــك أو مقــدم الخدمــة، يتعيــن علــي العميــل إخطــار البنــك كتابيـاً خـلال 15 يـوم عمـل مـن تاريـخ الـرد متضمنـاً أســباب عــدم القبــول، وفــي حالــة عــدم قيــام العميــل بذلــك يعتبر قبولا ضمنيــاً للــرد.
  • فـي حـال اخطـار البنـك بعـدم قبـول الـرد يقـوم البنــك بإعــادة النظــر وفحــص الشــكوى مــرة اخـرى، والـرد النهائـي علـى العميـل خـلال 15 يـوم عمـل، مصحوبـا بالمبـررات الواضحـة خاصـا إذا لـم يتغيــر الــرد.
  • يجــوز للعميــل تصعيــد الشــكوى إلــى البنــك المركــزي المصــري مباشــرة فــي حالة:
  • عــدم الــرد نهائيــا علــى الشــكوى المقدمــة خــلال 15 يــوم عمــل مــن تاريــخ أستلام مــيـد بــنـك لها.
  • عـدم قبـول العميـل لـرد البنـك النهائـي علـى موضــوع الشــكوى